0082 – Foto 19 – Humanos – Humans of NY 1

My son is 27 and still lives with his mother. He’s battled a bad drug problem, he’s very overweight, and he’s completely dependent on us for money. He went to college, but he just got a psychology degree from a large university, which isn’t very hard to do. And he hasn’t used it to do anything. My daughter, on the other hand, is very self motivated. She has a magnificent job, a great husband, and a great house. They’ve been different for as long as I could remember. Even at a young age, my daughter was always the first one to raise her hand, while my son would never let go of his mother’s leg. When she talks about our son, my wife always says: ‘We must have done something wrong.’ I tell her, ‘No. It’s all genetics.’ They both had the same upbringing. It was random selection. Completely random selection.”

Deixe um comentário

